NCAA Softball Regionals

College Softball Conference Tournament Brackets!

College softball Conference Tournament Brackets, Auto bids!

Sixty-four teams will play for the national title in the 2022 DI softball championship. Thirty-two of those teams will qualify automatically by winning their conference or conference tournament.

In the 2022 DI softball championship, 64 teams will compete for the country’s top spot.

A maximum of 32 teams will qualify automatically as champions of their respective conferences or conference tournaments.

By winning their conference’s regular-season tournament, four teams will get a bid. The others will be conference tournament champions.

NCAA Women’s College Softball: Conference tournament brackets, automatic qualifiers.

America – East Vestal, NY.
American Athletic – Greenville, NC.
ACC – Pittsburgh, Penn.
Atlantic Sun – Jacksonville, Fla.
Atlantic 10 – Fairfax, Va.
Big East – Rosemont, Ill.
Big Sky Ogden, Utah.
Big South -Farmville, Va.
Big Ten East Lansing, Mich.
Big 12 Oklahoma City, Okla.
Big West No tournament.
Colonial – Elon, NC.
Conference USA – Denton, Texas.
Horizon – The highest seed that meets the criteria.
Ivy – Site of the team with the best Ivy League record.
Metro Atlantic – Location of the highest seed.
Mid-American – Highest seed hosts.
Mid-Eastern – Norfolk, Va.
Missouri Valley – Springfield, Mo.
Mountain West – No tournament.
Northeast – Location of the highest seed.
Ohio Valley – Oxford, Alabama.
Pac-12 -No tournament – N/A -TBD.
Patriot – Top overall seed hosts.
SEC Gainesville, Fla.
Southern – Greensboro, N.C.
Southland – Hammond, La.
SWAC – Gulfport, MS.
Summit – Brookings, S.D.
Sun Belt – Mobile, Ala.
WAC – Huntsville, TexasGulfport.
West Coast – No TournamentGulfport.

NCAA softball championship schedule:
Here’s the current schedule for the 64-team NCAA softball tournament.

Selections: 7 p.m. ET Sunday, May 15, 2022, on ESPN2.

Regionals: Friday through Sunday, May 20-22, 2022.

Super Regionals: Thursday through Sunday, May 26-29, 2022.

Women’s College World Series: Thursday, June 2, 2022, through Thursday, June 9, 2022. Finals Game 3 will be Friday, June 10, if necessary.